Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5

1st Choice Urgent Care

Urgent Care located in Bakersfield, CA

46 total reviews

1st Choice Urgent Care always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 46 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about 1st Choice Urgent Care below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Alma C.
Submitted 11/02/19
I love coming here. Theres hardly any wait time. The soctor is very nice and attentive to your needs and the staff is awesome!
Tommy V.
Submitted 10/23/19
I got sick in the parking lot and was very nauseous and after a few minutes the doctor saw me. Gave me medication and even gave me an EKG to make sure everything was OK. A couple of days later they followed up to make sure I was OK
Gurbachan S.
Submitted 10/17/19
It was not a first visit, I have been to this urgent care some time ago. This time I had a personal talk with Dr. Kang. He is a professional in the sense that he is qualified, but also a great personality who pays his full attention to the patents.
Cacie H.
Submitted 10/16/19
I had a great experience here. No complaints at all. Thank you so much!
Alma C.
Submitted 10/15/19
I feel like I here with my kids, grand kids and myself. every visit is fast. No waiting most of the time. All the staff is great as well as the doctor. We're always well taken care of.
Vicki B.
Submitted 10/04/19
he got to the diagnosis and he was right on what it was
Austin S.
Submitted 09/15/19
Fast. Attention to detail. Kind and caring, which is always nice when you don’t feel good.
Henry R.
Submitted 08/27/19
Great service
Onkar S.
Submitted 08/06/19
Great experience and he is very informative.
Joshua W.
Submitted 08/06/19
Friendly staff and great service.
Helen P.
Submitted 07/25/19
Prompt, professional service from the front office staff. I was in a room within ten minutes of finishing my check in. The back office staff were friendly and courteous. The rooms were clean and neat. Dr. Kang was in the room within five minutes! He had a great bedside manner and made me feel so comfortable. I was in and out very quickly and all my needs were met. Don’t hesitate to come here! A+ service for your medical needs. Thank you, Dr. Kang and your wonderful staff for taking care of me!!
Leonard B.
Submitted 07/19/19
Wonderful
Savorn C.
Submitted 07/18/19
Fast
Becky S.
Submitted 07/04/19
This was a learning experience for me. I learned if I’m not getting the tests done I think should be done, I need to say something. Positives: I got in fast to see the doctor.
Phyllis K.
Submitted 06/28/19
Our family has had positive experiences at each visit. We recommend First Choice every Chance we get.
Sarabjit S.
Submitted 06/28/19
Excellent Service
Matias V.
Submitted 06/27/19
Great doctor, very informative.
Michelle P.
Submitted 06/10/19
Front staff are always friendly. The Drs always take thier time to listen and make you feel like you matter. It's very hard to find this kind of practice in bakersfield.
Katie W.
Submitted 06/07/19
I had no wait time to see the doctor. I could make an appointment for my follow up. Doctor took good care of me. I felt like he cared.
Desiree R.
Submitted 05/23/19
I went in with a rash and the Doctor looked at it, and new how to take care of it, gave me medicine and it is all gone... so happy